HRI22_WP.JPG

Online HRI'22 Workshop

March 7, 2022 |  08.00-11.30am JST

March 7th, 00.00-03.30am CET
March 6th, 06.00-09.30pm EST
March 03.00-06.30pm PST

SUBMISSION DEADLINE 
February 1st (11.59pm, AoE), 2022

Studying HRI without theory is like reading a paper without knowing the language.

This workshop aims to explore how theory fits into the philosophy of science, its application to HRI, and to build a community of HRI theorists in the process.

What?

What is theory? When conducting any kind of science, what is the role of theory? We seek to understand this so we can apply it to HRI.

Why?

Why theory? Is it not just a uselessly abstract exercise? We should ask these questions so we can interrogate its purpose.

How?

How do we move forward using theory? HRI may benefit from a stronger grounding in theory, but we need to imagine a path.

Meet the Organizing Team

hri2022-ogp.jpeg

This  workshop is held in conjunction with  the ACM/IEEE Internation Conference on Human-Robot Interaction (HRI'22)

HRI 2022 is the 17th annual conference for basic and applied human-robot interaction research. Researchers from across the world present their best work to HRI to exchange ideas about the theory, technology, data, and science furthering the state-of-the-art in human-robot interaction.